brett//andrew//miotti


SCAN article illustration preview
11 April, 2010, 8:01 am
Filed under: Design, School

I’m working on another illustration for SCAN, the quarterly magazine that the Savannah College of Art and Design’s Atlanta campus puts out. This one was a fun challenge and I think it turned out pretty cool. I’ll post the full version here when the publication is released. I like doing these illustrations and hopefully I’ll be able to do more in the future. Truth be told, I’d really like to sharpen my “illustration” skills. I’m sometimes tempted to start calling myself an illustrator as well as a designer, but then I look at the work of much more talented friends (*coughdylanmoorecough*) and I’m not so sure what I do can be considered illustration.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Previously, I mentioned that I had completed another illustration for SCAN, the magazine published by students at SCAD-Atlanta. Here is that illustration. I’m pretty pleased with the way it came out. I’m also glad that it was attached to an article by my friend Gray Chapman, who is an excellent writer with articles published in Paste Magazine, the Atlantan, and other fine publications. I’d say we make a pretty kick ass team. […]

Pingback by SCAN illustration/Graduation « brett//andrew//miotti




Leave a Reply

