brett//andrew//miotti


Where the Magic Happens
2 October, 2009, 8:30 am
Filed under: Design, Music

Office at AS

So, I’m in my third week of my internship with Adult Swim. It’s been a blast. Yesterday, I did the layout for an ad that will appear in a few Batman comics as well as one of my other favorite comics, Fables. This definitely got the nerdy fan-boy receptors in my brain firing. I’ve been working on another project that I’m really excited about, but can’t really say anything about it yet. I get along with all of the dudes I work with and it’s been a pleasure getting to know all of them. Jake (the creative director I work with… ) and I have even had a few conversations about one of my current musical faves, Volcano Choir. (Note the VC poster hanging up by my desk, pictured above.) My fellow designers have been schooling me hardcore on the office Family Guy pinball machine… but I’ma catch up!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Keep making that magic happen. Do you have a wand or do you cast spells?

Comment by George




Leave a Reply

